Promo Video for The Demon Barbers new album ‘Disco At The Tavern’ and our new show ‘XL’

Video Credits


Damien Barber: Vocals, English concertina
Bryony Griffith: Vocals & fiddle
Will Hampson: Melodeon & Morris dancing
Ben Griffith: Drums, vocals
Matt Crum: Keys
Angus Milne: Bass


Tiny Taylor – Clogs
Laura Connolly – Clogs
Fiona Taylor – Clogs
Laura Simpson – Hip Hop
Arran Shaw – Hip Hop
Lauren Haywood – Hip Hop

Filmed on location at The Cumberland Arms, Byker, Newcastle-U-Tyne
Thanks to Isiobel Stewart and all our friends who took part in the shoot.
A special thanks to Sheena McKerrell for providing much needed sustenance on the day!

A Marked Film Productions Project
Produced & Directed by Edward Cooper

Assistant Producer & Editor- Charlie Stone
Assistant Director- Lyndsey Walker
Assistant Director- Paddy Sweeney
Director of Photography- Phillip Chapman
Lighting Designer- Sam Viney
Visual Effects- Sam Horton
Visual Effects- Charlie Stone
Lighting & Video Screen Hire- SVL Hire ltd.

Audio credits

Damien Barber: Vocals, acoustic guitar & English concertina
Bryony Griffith: Vocals & fiddle
Will Hampson: Melodeons and button accordion
Ben Griffith: Drums, vocals, percussion & electric guitar
Matt Crum: Keys, piano & soprano sax
Angus Milne: Bass & double bass

Special guests

Emlyn Vaughan: Bass on Ranzo
Tim Yates: Bass on May Song
Ali Mac: Percussion
The Wilson Family: Vocals on Ranzo
DJ Wax On: Scratching & samples
Finn Barmer: Beatbox
Becky Eden Green: Alto sax
Kipper: Additional acoustic guitar and keys
Sheena McKerrell: Claps

Recorded at Chairworks Studio, Castleford and Kipper’s Studio, Haslemere
Produced by: Donal Hodgson & Kipper
Recording engineer and mixing: Donal Hodgson
Assistant mixing engineer: Mr Darcy
Assistant recording engineers: Brad Mair & Lloyd Turner
Drum kit engineer: Matt Eldridge
Assistant technical engineers: Sam Jackson & George Priestley
Mastering: Lowland Masters

Copyright The Demon Barbers 2015