Disco At The Tavern (2015)

Celebrating 15 years of mayhem!

Our new album by Grammy Award winning producers Donal Hodgson and Kipper.

Launch date 17th April 2015

£12 inc p+p

Or please send a cheque made out to The Demon Barbers to:

Kala Sangam Arts Centre
St Peter’s House
1 Forster Ct


Track List

  1. Intro
  2. Wild Goose Shanty
  3. May Song
  4. Bitter Withy
  5. Aye fly
  6. Rambling Rover
  7. Sally Free & Easy
  8. Sir Lionel & The Boar
  9. Three Ravens
  10. Two Brothers
  11. Swimming Song
  12. Chemical Worker’s Song
  13. Disco At The Tavern

Running time approx 57m mins


Damien Barber: Vocals, acoustic guitar & English concertina
Bryony Griffith: Vocals & fiddle
Will Hampson: Melodeons and button accordion
Ben Griffith: Drums, vocals, percussion & electric guitar
Matt Crum: Keys, piano & soprano sax
Angus Milne: Bass & double bass

Special guests:

Emlyn Vaughan: Bass on tracks 2, 9, 11
Tim Yates: Bass on tracks 3, 6, 7
Ali Mac: Percussion
The Wilson Family: Vocals
DJ Wax On: Scratching & samples
Finn Barmer: Beatbox

Becky Eden Green: Alto sax
Kipper: Additional acoustic guitar and keys
Laura Connolly: Clogs
Tiny Taylor: Clogs
Sheena McKerrell: Claps

Ali Mac appears by courtesy of Virgin EMI Records